Club Info


Northern Storm Football Club Committee Members
Role Contact Phone Email
President Mike Lloyd 0413 441 004 president@northernstorm.com.au
Vice President Craig Caruana 0407 006 612 vp@northernstorm.com.au
Secretary Renee Atkins secretary@northernstorm.com.au
Treasurer Mike Lloyd 0413 441 004 treasurer@northernstorm.com.au
Registrar Dan Leman 0422 123 963 registrar@northernstorm.com.au
Coaching Director Jade Porter 0421 360 955
Coaching Director Mark Drew 0409 602 700
Coaching Co-ordinator (Juniors) Scott Murphy 0412 862 005 coaching@northernstorm.com.au
Junior Co-ordinator Andrew Plumb 0401 718 142 juniors@northernstorm.com.au
Senior Co-ordinator Vacant seniors@northernstorm.com.au
Sponsorship Co-ordinator Mike Lloyd 0413 441 004 sponsorship@northernstorm.com.au
Uniforms & Equipment Eric McCarthy 0497 075 595 eric@c9m7.com



Club Postal Address:


Our club postal address is as follows:

Northern Storm Football Club
PO Box 9031
Moonee Beach, NSW, 2450

ABN: 84368807421

Club E-Mail Address:


Our club e-mail address is as follows:

info@northernstorm.com.au


York St Field Map:





Club History:



Northern Storm Football & Sports Club was established in February 1994 as Korora Soccer and Sports Club Inc. However, the name was changed in 2004 to allow for use of the York Street playing fields in conjunction with the already-used Plantain Road Oval in Korora. The club’s training ground and junior/SSG playing ground, York Street Oval, underwent a significant upgrade in drainage in 2003. It is widely regarded as one of the best sporting complexes in the Coffs Harbour region. The club has more than 330 players from U6’s to Over 35’s and includes families from Boambee to Emerald Beach to Nana Glen
The 2012-2014 seasons were the club's most successful so far:
The Men's 1st Division side reached the Grand Final in both 2012 & 2013 seasons and finished Minor Premiers in 2012
The club re-entered the Women’s Premier League competition in 2014
More than 5 teams reached the semi finals in each of the 2012-2014 seasons, winning 3 grand finals during that time

Club Life Members
Chris Hart
Will Randall
Barbara Booker
Michael Bowen
Brian Lacey
John Widdowson
Kerry Albert
Don Riley
Warren Burt
Jade Porter
Richard Frith
Andrew Buss

Player Life Members
Tristan Albert
Matt Latham
Jason Hart
Jamie Kennedy
Amanda Riley


Club Song:

Let’s bring it on, let’s bring it on
Poor old ...(opposition).... felt the brunt of the Storm
The blue and white army are heading to the top
And as we showed that crowd today we’re never gonna stop
So let’s bring it on, let’s bring it on
And glory to the mighty blue & white Northern Storm!
YIP YAH !!!